Happy Holidays!

24Dec08

Wow, I can’t believe its Christmas eve already.  Another year has come and gone.

I’m still at work but I’m not complaining because I get to leave in about another hour.  Our offices were closed at noon yesterday too due to the huge water main break close by.  We couldn’t drink the water and had to go down to the first level to use the restrooms.  Not a good thing if you’re preggie and need to stop by the restroom every hour or so.  🙂

We are going out to dinner with P’s business partner and family tonight and tomorrow will be spent with my family at my mom’s.  My uncles will be cooking up some traditional Chinese pan fried meat buns.  These are kind of flattened out and not your usual mini buns.  Yummy!  I think most of all I’m looking forward to the pecan pie we’ll be having for dessert.

My poor mischievous pup has been kind of sick for the past few days.  We couldn’t figure out what she could of gotten into to make her sick.  I think I figured it out two days ago.  She might have eaten one of those Miracle grow plant fertilizer sticks.  What would possess her to eat one of those things is beyond me but that lil pup will eat anything she encounters.  Remember the frog from this summer?

Well, she’s gotten much better and she’s eating and playing like usual but she’s still not 100%.  P is home today so I’m not as worried about her.

If I haven’t had a chance to wish you a very happy holidays in person, I’ll do so now.  Wishing you lots of warmth and happiness during the holidays! Big hugs!



No Responses Yet to “Happy Holidays!”

  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a comment