Little person

16Feb10

Being snowed in for much of last week has given me some extra time at home with my lil dumpling.  And OMG, it makes me appreciate the daycare providers so much more.  I love my baby just as much as the next mom but at this stage its soooo tiring.  I literally can not take my eyes off of her for a second.  She’s crawling all over the place and she’s grabbing on to things and standing up.  This often results in falling over, plopping backwards, hitting herself on the head, bumping into things, etc.  She’s already bonked her head several times when I wasn’t right next to her.

We haven’t fully baby proofed the house and honestly, unless we wrap everything in the house up in bubble wrap and pads, she will hurt herself.  There are things and places that you’d never expect a lil one to get into or to be interested in and Voila!  that’s the one thing or place they want to get to.  Ack!

All that being said, she’s a ton of fun right now.  She’s blabbering up a storm and very giggly.  Hee hee.

Ok, I have my first 5k run of the year at the end of March and I think I will have a heart attack and collapse on the side of the trail.  I hope Jean, who will be running with me, will roll me over to the side so others don’t step on me as they pass by.  hee hee, no I seriously need to work in a few outdoor runs before then.  I have been slacking of big time and using the snow storm as an excuse to consume everything in sight.  I think I ate one tray of brownies during the storm.    But if you could only see and smell those brownies, you’d understand.  They were that good. So I finally weighed-in this weekend after missing the past month and of course I gained weight.  No surprise to me but still not a good thing.

P and I are contemplating going to bed 30 mins earlier cause the lil dumpling has been waking up about an hour earlier than normal.  We think her teeth on top are coming in so she hasn’t been sleeping as well.  She wakes up about an hour after going to bed and fusses a lil.  And instead of waking up at 6:30 or 7 she’s been getting up at 5:30 or 6.  Grrrrrr.

No Responses Yet to “Little person”

  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

