Peaceful mornings

27Jun09

I love this time of day….almost as much as the first few minutes after I climb into bed at night….ahhhh, peace.  This is the time of day when I’ve gotten all my personal morning tasks done….showering, pumping, finding some article of clothing that will fit me, all the bottles cleaned and prepared.  Sometimes its a mad dash to get everything done before she wakes up.  This is when I have a few peaceful moments to myself before K wakes up.

As much as I sometimes dread the dinosaur like sounds she makes when she starts to stir echo in the baby monitor, I do very much look forward to starting our day together.   I laugh as I reach to pick her up out of her crib and more often than not she’s still mid stretch, hands above her head and tushie sticking out, when I pick her up.

Ahhh, just as I’m typing this, I hear the lil bug waking up…..so much for a brief moment of peace 🙂

No Responses Yet to “Peaceful mornings”

  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

