Spooky movie, pizza and a lil football

04Feb08

theorphanage6.jpg

Its been a long time since I’ve seen a really good scary movie.  Seems like the only horror movies the studios are chruning out nowadays are those gore-filled torture movies like Saw and Hostel.  Gross.  Those are scary movies per se, they just freak you out with all the blood and disgusting death scenes.

We went to see this Spanish flick called The Orphanage this past weekend.   Boy oh boy was I scared!  There were lots of twists and turns in the plot (and yes there was a decent plot) that kept me on my toes the whole time.  There were so many spooky moments too.  The director (same guy who did Pan’s Labyrinth and one of the Harry Potter movies) didn’t take any cheap shots or do any of the predictable “jumping-out-at-you” scary moments.  He set up the scenes really well.  If you like scary movies, I recommend this one.  I’m interested in hearing what people think of the ending too.

We joined Eric and Levelyn yesterday to watch the superbowl.  Eric, the supremo cook that he is, made his own pizza dough and we  choose our own toppings.  He then grilled our pizzas.  I must say that that was the best darn pizza I have ever had.  I also ate about a dozen cookies that he made. Mmmmm…cookies!

Heidi had to go back to the vet this weekend cause I found another bump on her tummy.  Turns out she has ANOTHER hernia.  She’s going in for surgery this Wednesday.  The Vet says that she’s genetically prone to getting them and there’s nothing we can do to prevent it.  Ack!



No Responses Yet to “Spooky movie, pizza and a lil football”

  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a comment